Collaborator access explained
Manage shared note permissions by assigning Editor or Viewer roles to control who can modify content or distribute access to others.
Collaboration is only available to Notewise Cloud users.
Notewise Cloud facilitates seamless collaboration by enabling you to share notes with others. Collaborators can be assigned two levels of access: Editor or Viewer.
- Editor: Editors can make changes to the note, rename it, and share it with others.
- Viewer: Viewers can only view the note and cannot make any changes or share it with others.
Note: Regardless of their access level, collaborators cannot delete the note.
Was this helpful?
More in Collaboration
How to view notes on the webHow to share notes with everyoneHow to share notes for collaborationStill need help? Ask the team