What happens when Notewise Cloud subscription expires?

Upon subscription expiration, you will temporarily lose access to your notes within the Notewise app. However, your data will be securely stored on our servers for an additional 7-day grace period. We'll send you a reminder email when your subscription expires.


If you re-subscribe within the 7-day grace period, your access will be immediately restored, and your notes will be available as before.


However, if your subscription remains inactive for the entire grace period, your notes will be permanently deleted from our servers and cannot be recovered. So, we strongly recommend backing up your notes before your subscription expires.


For Noteise Android users (iOS coming soon), it's important to note that if you sign out of the app after your subscription expires, any notes already synced to your device will remain accessible locally, allowing you to continue working with them. However, you'll be subject to the limitations of the Free/Unlimited plan until you re-subscribe.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article